Improve sharing with team
Frontend Version: dev
API Version: dev
Browser and OS Version: all
Steps to reproduce:
- Don't be in any team
- Open the team share modal
The 'Shared with these teams' area is not shown
The 'Shared with these teams' is shown. See screenshot:
- I have provided all required information
- I am using the latest release or the latest unstable build
- I was able to reproduce the bug on try
So the "Shared with these teams" area should not be shown if the user is not in any team?
I wouldn't consider this a bug but a UX-improvement.
I see it as a bug, since the user is shown some control elements that don't have functionality for him, aka are broken.
I thought that removing the controls completely would be the best choice if the user isn't part of any team because it seems to indicate that the installation is for a single-user only, thus no teams necessary. Showing the UI in this case might be confusing or distracting / congesting the ui.
In case I oversaw something and there could be other reasons why there is no team available we could disable the UI instead and inform that the user needs to be in a team in order to share it with one.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?