Show badge for blocked tasks
It would be nice to have a badge for blocked tasks similar to the one for done tasks. It could also be useful to be able to filter blocked tasks (eg. hide blocked tasks from your to-do list since you can't actually do them yet).
I agree, the more I play with the app the more I find. Seems other have found similar quirks as I have
I think if a task is blocked by another task, then it should not show on the todo list. Maybe make this a configurable thing though. A simple toggle switch in the users settings for if they want blocked tasks to show, or not in the todo list.
Yes I did mean tasks with a "blocked" relation 🙂
I think it could probably be a setting for the view to not show them in the list, or perhaps just have it as an option in the filtering. But I think the most important thing is to have a badge so you can at least see that the task is blocked.
I see. I would consinder this an edge case and think it should at least not be a default for everyone. Also what should happen to other relation kinds, should they be visible as well? How to prevent the task views getting too crowded?
Good point. I think having small icons for specific relations would be very benificial to the UX. Often times if it is not directly shown in the UI, there will be a color difference between a "blocked" task and a "non-blocked" task (at least from my experience). I dont think all relations need a designation in the UI, but some I think do. You could do just an icon, or just a color, or both but either way I think it needs to be consistant across the whole UI.
Here is just an idea:
Obviously does not have to be the same icons, but just as an idea from what I have used in the past.
I don't have a strong opinion on other types of relations. However, when a task is blocked, it means you usually aren't able to immediately attend to it, so I would argue that this relation is more important than others. If you want to see related tasks to a certain task you can just click on it, but I think it's necessary to be able to see if a task is able to be done just by looking at it without extra clicks.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?